What coach has won the most NCAA women’s basketball championships?

Which coaches have won the most NCAA basketball championships?

NCAA Championships

Rank School # and Coach(es)
1 UCLA 11 – John Wooden (10), Jim Harrick (1)
2 Kentucky 8 – Adolph Rupp (4), Joe B. Hall (1), Rick Pitino (1), Tubby Smith (1), John Calipari (1)
3 North Carolina 6 – Frank McGuire (1), Dean Smith (2), Roy Williams (3)
4 Duke 5 – Mike Krzyzewski

What is the highest seeded team to ever win a title?

The first came in the first NCAA tournament under the modern format, when 8-seed Villanova beat powerhouse 1-seed Georgetown for the 1985 championship. Then 2014 gave us the highest total seed value for a championship game as 7-seed UConn took down 8-seed Kentucky for the title.

Who is the greatest college basketball coach of all time?

Where Duke’s Mike Krzyzewski ranks among the top men’s college basketball coaches of all time

  • Bob Knight. …
  • Dean Smith. …
  • Jim Calhoun. …
  • Adolph Rupp. Career record: 876-190. …
  • Jim Boeheim. Career record: 1,083-409. …
  • John Calipari. Career record: 784-233. …
  • Rick Pitino. Career record: 782-277. …
  • Henry Iba. Career record: 752-333.

Who won the Final Four 2020?

Here are the programs which have won the NCAA men’s basketball championship:

Year Champion (Record) Runner-Up
2021 Baylor (28-2) Gonzaga
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Virginia (35-3) Texas Tech
2018 Villanova (36-4) Michigan
IT IS IMPORTANT:  What college is in Carbondale Illinois?

Has any team won the NCAA tournament undefeated?

Bill Russell and the 1956 San Francisco Dons were the first NCAA Division I men’s college basketball team to finish the year undefeated with an NCAA tournament national championship.